Execute Command denied to User using variable

Four Stars

Execute Command denied to User using variable

Hi everyone,

This is the first time I poste here, i'm a beginner at Talend.

I need to write 2 queries, one depending on the other result.

-My first query displays 3 columns, I need this to create conditions of my sum for each row, for my second query.

I create 3 variables with a tjavarow : 

globalMap.put("codeOutlet",input_row.code);
globalMap.put("startTime",input_row.debut);
globalMap.put("endTime",input_row.fin);

I make a new connection to my database to write my second query in my input, and I use my 3 variables to make conditions in my where : 

"(
select sum(b.value)
from myemoneypursedb.mye_voucher_sale b
where CONCAT(b.company, \"_\", b.pdv) = globalMap.get(codeOutlet) AND b.selling_time between globalMap.get(startTime) AND globalMap.get(endTime))"

Here is my process :  

image.pngWhen I execute, I get this error message : execute command denied to user 'jeremy_m'@'%' for routine 'globalMap.get'

I don't know what to do.

I tried granting my access in mysql but it didn't work.

Do youhave any ideo ? 

Thanks a lot Smiley Wink

Community Manager

Re: Execute Command denied to User using variable

Your SQL query is a Java String. You need to build that String using the values held by your globalMap. What you are doing is sending a query which holds the String "globalMap" in it. I'm not sure if this is totally correct (as I do not know your data), but this will be closer to what you need.....

"(select sum(b.value)
where CONCAT(b.company, \"_\", b.pdv) = '"+((String)globalMap.get(codeOutlet)) + "' AND b.selling_time between " + ((String)globalMap.get(startTime)) +" AND " + ((String)globalMap.get(endTime)) + ")"

You are dealing with dates in your globalMap as well. I am assuming you have formatted them as they will be required as a String in your query. If not, you will have to take that into account as well.