One Star

Exception in component tFTPFileList

Hello,
I am very new to Talend, and ETL in general, I am trying to get familiar with the components and I am having issues with the tFTPFileList component. I have a very simple flow, I have a connection, file list and file get. It 'seems' that the connection is working, I get an 'ok' and it moves onto the file list, and that is where all h*** breaks loose. I get the message listed below. I have test the connection manually using filezilla with no issues and have tried multiple ftp hosts.
So... I am asking, nah, pleading for even the smallest sliver of light on where I might find even the remotest hint of what this might be.
Thanks,
Oh, and Java is not my first language..lol

Starting job Copy_of_Db2Db at 21:45 31/08/2012.
connecting to socket on port 3360
Exception in component tFTPFileList_1
com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.ControlChannelIOException: Software caused connection abort: socket write error
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.writeCommand(FTPControlSocket.java:993)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.sendCommand(FTPControlSocket.java:970)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.setDataPort(FTPControlSocket.java:790)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.sendPORTCommand(FTPControlSocket.java:646)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.createDataSocketActive(FTPControlSocket.java:593)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPControlSocket.createDataSocket(FTPControlSocket.java:560)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPClient.setupDataSocket(FTPClient.java:2561)
at com.enterprisedt.net.ftp.FTPClient.dir(FTPClient.java:3468)
at mall_report.copy_of_db2db_0_1.Copy_of_Db2Db.tFTPFileList_1Process(Copy_of_Db2Db.java:392)
at mall_report.copy_of_db2db_0_1.Copy_of_Db2Db.tFTPConnection_1Process(Copy_of_Db2Db.java:329)
at mall_report.copy_of_db2db_0_1.Copy_of_Db2Db.runJobInTOS(Copy_of_Db2Db.java:926)
connected
disconnected
at mall_report.copy_of_db2db_0_1.Copy_of_Db2Db.main(Copy_of_Db2Db.java:794)