One Star

Exception in component Error !

I am new to talend, i am trying to perform a tutorial job its giving me an error...
this is the first tutorial for talend open studio....
"5mn Demo - Set up a Join"
ERROR:
Exception in component tMysqlinput_1
java.sql.SQLException: Invalid value for getInt() - 'AL'

Thanks
Khan
8 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Exception in component Error !

Hi Khan
Recheck your schema of 'tMysqlInput'.
You set a 'varchar' type column as 'int/Integer' column.
Then you will get this error.
Best regards!
Pedro
One Star

Hi Pedro,
I am still not sure, how to solve the issue.
wonder if you can explain in more detail.
Thanks
Ayaz khan
One Star

Hi
Sorry if i have confused you.
Let me make it clear.
Here is a screenshot which may solve your issue.
The schema of tMysqulInput should be the same as the schema of the table in database.
Best regards!
Pedro
One Star

Hi
I was going through the talend tutorials and faced the same issue mentioned in the first post.
I am not sure whether it is right to say "The schema of tMysqulInput should be the same as the schema of the table in database" . But for me it did not work
Though there wasnt any 'varchar' type column set as 'int/Integer' column, i still got the error.
The issue got resolved only after i modified the schema of tMysqulInput to match with query .Selecting Guess schema modified the schema to right one.
It is confusing in the example the states schema shows as 2 columns and next picture shows 5 columns . Check Talend_tutorial_1.jpg and Talend_tutorial_2.jpg

Hi,
Are you talking about the tutorials How to retrieve schemas from a Db Connection Metadata? If so. it is Ok in my side. The display of column number is consistent.
If not this tutorial, would you mind giving us the link of the tutorial example you have mentioned?
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star