Establishing HANA connection in Talend Open Studio for Data Integratio

One Star

Establishing HANA connection in Talend Open Studio for Data Integratio

Hi, I am new to Talend. My requirement is to extract data from SAP HANA/SAP BW as the source and populate tables in SQL Server target using Talend. Now, when I open the Talend Open Studio for Data Integration I do see the database connection option to HANA. When I create a new database connection, provide credentials of HANA server and click on check, I get error for ngdbc.jar missing. 
How should ngdbc.jar be downloaded? 
Also in the DI Studio Palette there is no component for Input and Output for SAP HANA. Does it not support it?

Can anyone please help

Re: Establishing HANA connection in Talend Open Studio for Data Integratio

Hi,
Talend Studio requires specific third-party Java libraries or database drivers (.jar files) to be installed to connect to sources and targets. Those libraries or drivers, known as external modules, can be required by some of Talend components or by some connection wizards or by both. Due to license restrictions, Talend may not be able to ship certain external modules within Talend Studio.
Please take a look at document about:TalendHelpCenter:Installing external modules
tSapHanaInput component will be available in the Palette of Talend Studio on the condition that you have subscribed to one of the Talend solutions with Big Data not open source.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star