Error when using "Use an existing connection" in job and scheduled in task scheduler

Highlighted
Five Stars

Error when using "Use an existing connection" in job and scheduled in task scheduler

Hi All,

I am using TOS 7.1.* and wanted to automate the ETL by using either task scheduler or Crontab .

I have a job which uses master connection (Use an existing connection) for the input and out put DB components.

When i build the job and schedule it in  task scheduler the execution fails, throwing error at the tdbinput (java.lang.NullPointerexception)

When the same job is schedule in  task scheduler excluding the master connection the execution is successful.

Can someone help me on how to run a job in task scheduler of job, having Use an existing connection check enabled.

Please refer to the below screenshot for reference.

Error.PNGJob_MasterConnection.PNG

Accepted Solutions
Nine Stars

Re: Error when using "Use an existing connection" in job and scheduled in task scheduler

You don't need all the links in blue

Prejob means : before doing anything, it will first create the connection

After the connection is created, you can simply use it

Talend Prejob.JPG

Regards
DGM
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.

All Replies
Nine Stars

Re: Error when using "Use an existing connection" in job and scheduled in task scheduler

Hi
I think you are trying to use a connection that is not yet created.

I suggest :
Prejob--->_POS_MASTER_BLR_
.................. the rest of the job

Regards
DGM
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Eight Stars

Hi @pabburi ,

Please use a tPreJob->OnComponentOk-> Connection or ConnectionComponent->OnSubjobOk->DBInput Component.

Thanks and Regards,

Subhadip

Five Stars

@subhadip13 ,

Hi,

Your Answer holds good when i have single tdbinput connection with the tdbconnection.