Edit a .csv file

Six Stars

Edit a .csv file

Hello, everyone.

Since I'm new in this Talend World.

I'm exploring the tool, but I was wondering how could I categorize the information of a .csv file, also, I would like to know how I can sumarize the quantities included in that file and if it's possible to organize the information in alphabetical order.

Best regards and thanks for your help.

Daniela Muniz

Accepted Solutions
Forteen Stars TRF
Forteen Stars

Re: Edit a .csv file

Sixteen Stars

Look at the data types for the columns you are getting your data from. They are Strings. In fact, it looks like all of your columns are Strings. You need those columns set as Double. Go to your file component schema and alter the data type to Double. You will need to make sure that all of your column types are correct to carry out calculations like this.

Sixteen Stars

You will need to show us your input file component config, your tAggregateRow config and let us know how many rows pass through the job when it runs. I'll look again in the morning to see if this has been answered while I am away

All Replies
Forteen Stars TRF
Forteen Stars

Six Stars

Thanks a lot for your help.
I was trying to use the tsortrow to order in alphabetical ascendent order the content (products column) on the csv file and multiplicate two columns with the aggregaterow, showing the results into an output csv file, but I couldn't.
The files you shared to me were helpful in some way Smiley Happy

Daniela Muniz
Six Stars

Thanks a lot for your help.
I was trying to use the tsortrow to order in alphabetical ascendent order the content (products column) on the csv file and multiplicate two columns with the aggregaterow, showing the results into an output csv file, but I couldn't.
The files you shared to me were helpful in some way Smiley Happy
Daniela Muniz

Hi,

What's the error message you are getting? Could you please elaborate your case with an example with input and expected output values?