Create reject record's excel only if tMAP have any

Five Stars

Create reject record's excel only if tMAP have any

Hello All,

I am working on a simple job and I am new to talend. I want to create an excel file from tMAP with rejected records only if tMAP has any rejected records. 

I tried following

1. tMAP --main--->tJavaRow-----if trigger (reject_row > 0)------>how to put records from tMAP to excel???

Please find my screenshot attached here. 

Capture.PNG

Any help would be great. Thanks in Advance. 

Forteen Stars TRF
Forteen Stars

Re: Create reject record's excel only if tMAP have any

If you want to push rejected record from the join you have into tMap, just tick the option "Catch inner join rejects" for the coresponding outpout (in the tMap editor), then connect this flow to your tFileExcelOutput.

Base on your job design you just have to move the link from tJavaRow_1 to tFileExcelOutput_1.

Or maybe I didn't understand your question???

TRF

you can capture the rejects in tmap with these settings 1.png

to put it into excel you can output it as a csv file using tfileoutputdelimited and setting the field separator as, ","

Five Stars

Hello TRF,

Thanks a lot for your reply. My issue is that, i want to output rejected excel file only if rejected records are present. That means i want to add run if connection to excel file output when (reject_rows>0). 

I am not getting how to check if condition at the same time forward my rejected rows to excelOutput if condition is true. Hope you get me this time.

Five Stars

Hello TRF,

Thanks a lot for your reply. My issue is that, i want to output rejected excel file only if rejected records are present. That means i want to add run if connection to excel file output when (reject_rows>0). 

I am not getting how to check if condition at the same time forward my rejected rows to excelOutput if condition is true. Hope you get me this time.

Twelve Stars