Could not find the context PROD on a job deployed as a webservice

One Star

Could not find the context PROD on a job deployed as a webservice

HI to everyone,
I've working on TOS 5.4.1 for more than a year, and before that, I've been developping in J2EE environnements for more that 5 years.
I've been working on a job that works fine when executed inside Talend, whatever the context. So I've built it as a webservice and put in on a tomcat7 on a linux server to test it, with success.
Now, I'm moving to Production step, and when deploying, no problem. But when executing, in the log, I got : 
-  an error message : "COuld not find the context PROD"
- then the job execute the beggining of what it's supposed to do (starting with a Sysout in a tjava to print out the parameters received by the webservice), 
- and then, the first componant to touch one of my context variables, it throws a NullPointerException as it doesn't such variable.

In the job, I got several groups of contexts (for each DB or FTP), and I got 3 contexts : LOCAL (talend), DEV (integration server) and PROD (production server).

I built the job choosing PROD environnement obviously. And in the war extracted, I found inside "apache-tomcat/webapps/myJob_0.1/WEB-INF/classes/ipad/myjob_0_1/contexts" my 3 contexts.

i don't understand what's happenning, what am I missing, and why does this bug happens in production and not in Integration server with DEV context.

If i can bring you more details that will help me resolving this issue, please ask me, I'll be quick.

Thanks a lot for any help.

Seven Stars

Re: Could not find the context PROD on a job deployed as a webservice

Hi,

Do you have child jobs in your main job ? Can you put a screenshot of your job ?

Thanks,
Arnaud
One Star

Hi, here are some screenshot of my main job, which indeed calls child jobs.
Seven Stars

In your main job, you have child job.