Config File , DS_JOBS , Repository - Datastage equivalent in Talend

One Star

Config File , DS_JOBS , Repository - Datastage equivalent in Talend

All,
I am newbiew to Talend. I have been working in Datastage for the last 8 years. So I would like to know what is the equivalent concepts 
in Talend for the below items.
1) Config File - Temporary Memory , Parallelism , Node Details , Scratch Disk , Pool etc details will be stored in this file. We can create as many config files based on our requirement. I also know the location of config file in datastage.
How to fit this in Talend? Where the Config file will be available? 
2) DS_JOBS - Once we create a new job, It will be stored in this table with one auto generated ID. what is the equivalent in Talend?
3) Repository - XMETA (Oracle, SqlServer or DB2 ) in Datastage ? what is in Talend?
4) Log Details will be stored in DS_LOGS and we can limit the log history. what is the equivalent in Talend?
One Star

Re: Config File , DS_JOBS , Repository - Datastage equivalent in Talend

All,
Can I have any response?
Thanks
Karthik M
One Star

Hi,
I worked more than 10 years with DS Smiley Happy and 5 month with Talend so i can answer to some of your questions.
1) Config file => see context file (it's automatic or you can create and manage it manually). Other things doesn't have searched for but scratch and pool doesn't exist.
2 & 3 & 4) Forget universe tables with Talend. With TOS, i don't have seen those elements but with TDI you have a database for your repository and you'll find what your searching for (logs, jobs, repository...)
HTH
Carlos
One Star

TDI you have a database for your repository and you'll find what your searching for (logs, jobs, repository...)
I am using TDI only. 
see context file (it's automatic or you can create and manage it manually).
where? you mean in the job design, I can see "Context" box. How to create context file ?
Sixteen Stars