Component with multiple defined schema inputs

One Star

Component with multiple defined schema inputs

Hi,
I'm fairly new to Talend, but have done a significant amount of work with it over the last 2 months or so. I reached a point where I had to create a custom component for an internal file format, and it went fairly well. My second effort though is not going so well.
Basically, I need to have a new file output component that creates a specific internal file format we use within the business. This file format is extremely specific and needs exact field inputs, they can't be variable. Also, it needs to have two sets of looping data merged together. I've struggled to figure out how to even configure the component's xml to have the input schemas and connectors working correctly. I don't know what types of connectors to put and how to configure basically two distinct schemas through two inputs.
The overall setup will go from an xml file, where I have two different sets of metadata to loop through the xml at two different tags. The first one goes into a tMap and then out to the first input of the new file output component. The second also goes through a tMap with different fields mapped and I want that to go into the input of the new file output component, and then I want both of those merged at a particular id.
So, I need my file output component to have exactly two inputs that are required, each of those inputs need to have specific schemas. Is this possible?
Thanks ahead of time for your help.
Steph
One Star

Re: Component with multiple defined schema inputs

No one can give any help?
One Star

Hello, sorry, would like to help, but after reading 4 times your description I did not understand..well.. basically anything.
Smiley Happy
First thing :which kind of component are you trying to design?
It is a component that outputs data to a talend row connection, right?