Compare one table 24h before and after

Four Stars

Compare one table 24h before and after

*Sorry for my english, i'm french ^^*

Hello,

I'm a beginner in Talend and i try to make a jobs to work with VtigerCRM.

So, we have 1 table in AS/400 Database and we want to synchronize datas with Vtiger (AS/400 is the main database) all the 24 hours.

So, with tVtigerCRM Module in talend, we can make one type of action per module (Insert, Update, Delete), and i want to use the right action at the right time (the picture is attached to the post).

I do not know how to determine, for each record, whether it has been modified, deleted (id that no longer exists), or it's a new one ...

I don't know if you really understood what I want to do, I can not explain well what I would like to do...

Thank you !

Thirteen Stars

Re: Compare one table 24h before and after

@Minos,you can tick the Key in tmap for the business coulmn based on that you can insert /update/delete.

Manohar B
Thirteen Stars

@Minos,you need to compare the As/400 DB sorce table with Target table then only you can figure out that the record is new or existing.

Manohar B
Four Stars

@manodwhb, ok, and how can i compare 2 tables in Talend ? (Sorry i'm realy beginner ^^)

Thirteen Stars

Four Stars

Oh ok thanks, i will try this Smiley Happy

Thirteen Stars

@Minos,did it help?

Manohar B
Four Stars

@manodwhb,

Finally I did something else, I've already imported all the data, and for comparison I'm just in the process. I was thinking rather to copy the bases on CSV files (12000 lines approximately it's not very heavy) then to check them using the module tFileCompare, the problem and that I would like to separate into subjob (update or insert) according to the answer of the tFileCompare, it is possible ?

Thank you

Thirteen Stars

@Minos,you can separate the flow since again you need to do lookup with target to derive new record or udpdated record.

Manohar B
Thirteen Stars

@Minos,Did it help you?

Manohar B