Clear cache

Five Stars

Clear cache

Every once in a while my workspace gets out of sync with SVN, for example I rename a job and the job disappears from my workspace but I can see it in SVN.  Hitting the refresh workspace button in Talend doesn't make any difference.  I end up deleting my workspace and the new workspace Talend creates and populates looks better.
Is there a less destructive way of recovering from these situations like clearing cache and how is that done?
Community Manager

Re: Clear cache

Hi dlacroix
I would suggest you to follow the below steps to resolve the issue:
1. Backup the items which are not commit to SVN server yet.
2. Delete the local workspace and restart studio, it will check out the projects again from SVN server.  
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business