One Star

[resolved] How to Build/Export Talend jobs using command line on windows Env.

Hi, I am new to Talend.
Please help me to Build/Export Talend jobs using command line on windows Environment.
Best Regards,
Abdul

14 REPLIES

Re: [resolved] How to Build/Export Talend jobs using command line on windows Env.

Hi,
To list all of the commands, just type in help in command prompt, and then you will see all the commands with usage explanation.
talend>help
See the reference CommandLine+features
Talend CommandLine is only available in Talend Enterprise Subscription Version.
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Re: [resolved] How to Build/Export Talend jobs using command line on windows Env.

Hi Sabrina,
Can I know which file/Script does talend use to build/export the job, like we've ant or Maven script in eclipse.
Please help me on this. I want to build the ETL projects/jobs on Hudson/Jenkins.
Best Regards,
Abdul

Hi,
Can I know which file/Script does talend use to build/export the job, like we've ant or Maven script in eclipse.

Actually, as I said, Talend CommandLine is only available in Talend Enterprise Subscription Version. There is no job script in Talend open studio products.
We export the job(packaging) using our own java-code. (we only use the way of Eclipse)
For ant or Maven script, it is only available when you export the enterprise subscription version job.
Perhaps the references can give you more information:
For community version Importing/exporting items or Jobs
For Enterprise Subscription Version: Importing/exporting items or Jobs, How+to+export+a+Job+script
Best regards
Sabrina
--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
One Star

Hi Sabrina,
Thanks a lot for your help.
Please clarify few points: