Five Stars

To deploy the Talend job in Other Environment

Hello!!

Actually I'm a SSIS developer so now we are planned to move on Talend to perform the ETL operation so

below mentioned some question so please answer me

1. How to deploy the Talend job in Other environment  like QA environment and Production environment for without using cloud?

2.      You mention the below answer is to execute the .bat file in command Line but it is I didn’t get to understand so could you please tell me in detail description

3.      We can execute our SSIS Package via command Prompt like

Command Prompt in windows OS                 

Step 1:   Cd  C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\DTS\Binn

Step 2: C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\110\DTS\Binn>    dtexec.exe /FILE  "C:\Temp\SSIS_Package.dtsx"

In Talend wise we can able to execute our Talend Job please advise me.

4.      In SSIS package having the Derived Column(Built in task) to get and change value at Run time so here also any built in task same like that

5.      How to add the custom DLL into Talend job?

Please any one advice my question

Thanks,

Manivel

5 REPLIES
Ten Stars

Re: To deploy the Talend job in Other Environment

Hi,

Welcome!

looking for question - You are using Community version, correct?

1) leave  for separate 

2) Talend - generate Java code, so when You Build the Job:

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 9.43.13 PM.png

it generate folders tree with all dependencies, and You can run Your Job with long loan long command like:

%~d0
cd %~dp0