One Star

Talend ESB error with avax.wsdl.extensions.soap12

Hello,
I'm very new to OSGi but and don't know how to resolve this issue.
I have a SOAP client which runs fine as a stand-alone.
When I added it to a bundle and deploy in Talend ESB 4.2.1 I am getting this error msg:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax.wsdl.extensions.soap12.SOAP12HeaderFault not found from bundle
Looking at my bundle list:
Apache ServiceMix :: Bundles :: wsdl4j (1.6.2.3) is active,
which seems to export the javax.wsdl.extensions.soap12 package so why is this class not found?

• ESB
  • Talend Runtime
11 REPLIES
One Star

Re: Talend ESB error with avax.wsdl.extensions.soap12

If I stop the Apache ServiceMix :: Bundles :: wsdl4j (1.6.2.3) bundle, I now get the error msg:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class $Proxy100
The $Proxy variable ends with different numbers, its not always 100.
If I try to use my own bundle which would have the missing class:
wsdl4j (1.6.2)

I get the same error:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax.wsdl.extensions.soap12.SOAP12HeaderFault not found from bundle
I seem stuck in the mud here.
Employee

This looks very similar to some things I was hitting with CXF in OSGi two weeks ago, but it seemed to only occur for me when the OSGi/Karaf container was set to use Felix, not Equinox. Can you double check which OSGi framework you are using? If not Equinox, definitely try that.
As a workaround, you can likely add a Require-BundleSmiley Surprisedrg.apache.servicemix.bundles.wsdl4j entry to you manifest. Not a great solution, but it may help get over this.
One Star

Thanks Dan,
that work-around worked.
I'm now getting this error:
$Proxy112 cannot be cast to com.sun.xml.ws.developer.WSBindingProvider
caused by this code:
WSBindingProvider bindingProvider = ((WSBindingProvider) port);
But that is a problem that seems to be related to the way the stubs were generated from the SalesForce wsdl with wsdl2java so I'm investigating that.
One Star