Job revision and version

Highlighted
Five Stars

Job revision and version

Please let me know if you have answers for below questions.

 

1. Please tell the difference between Job revision and job version. 

2. How can I open previous revision number as it keep on increasing when I do change & Save

3. Is job revision is being controlled by SVN (i.e.)SVN takes backup of a job with many revision numbers.

4. If I delete a job in repository, will it delete all of is revisions and versions 

 

Thanks,

Mahesh

Six Stars

Re: Job revision and version

Hi Mahesh,

Job version is controlled by developer, where as job revision is controlled by SVN on every save irrespective of job version.

Yes for point no3

Yes if you delete a job from repository it will move the job to recycle bin.
You can restore the job to any specified location on to repository any any time from recycled bin.
If you delete the job even from recycle bin. It will delete everything permanently from SVN also.

Thanks
Ashok

2019 GARNER MAGIC QUADRANT FOR DATA INTEGRATION TOOL

Talend named a Leader.

Get your copy

OPEN STUDIO FOR DATA INTEGRATION

Kickstart your first data integration and ETL projects.

Download now

What’s New for Talend Summer ’19

Watch the recorded webinar!

Watch Now

6 Ways to Start Utilizing Machine Learning with Amazon We Services and Talend

Look at6 ways to start utilizing Machine Learning with Amazon We Services and Talend

Blog

Why Companies Move to the Cloud: 7 Success Stories

Learn how and why companies are moving to the Cloud

Read Now

Agile Data lakes & Analytics

Accelerate your data lake projects with an agile approach

Watch