Auto-commit settings

Five Stars

Auto-commit settings

Hello,

 

 

I am seeing these entries in the SVN log:

 

User 'admin@curvedental.com' at 23:41:11 UTC 2018-02-07 :
Migration tool: project [edw_project] tasks
User 'admin@curvedental.com' at 23:41:05 UTC 2018-02-07 :
Log on in project "edw_project".
User 'admin@curvedental.com' at 23:41:03 UTC 2018-02-07 :
Migration tool: project [edw_project] tasks
User 'admin@curvedental.com' at 23:41:02 UTC 2018-02-07 :
Update project 'edw_project'

 

This leads me to believe some sort of auto-commit is happening. Any idea how to disable that?

Five Stars

Re: Auto-commit settings

Bumping

Moderator

Re: Auto-commit settings

Hello,

The log pattern will be automatically applied to all commit logs, except user logs if the Svn user log option is activated (SVN only).

For more information, please have a look at online document about:TalendHelpCenter:How to log information on edited items.

Best regards

Sabrina

 

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Employee

Re: Auto-commit settings

Hi @js_support,

 

Just came across your query, I think you need to go through this Talend help guide.

By default the commit mode in TAC > Project is set to Automatic, Talend Studio automatically commits the changes made on the Project and Repository items. 

 

So you need to change it to Unlocked items: Talend Studio commits the changes made on certain items when those items are unlocked. An item is unlocked either when you close it or when you manually unlock it, depending on the Lock mode selected (see Lock mode in this table). For more information about lock principles, see the above guide.

 

Regards,

Ramit