Permission issue with Python datetime module

Sixteen Stars

Permission issue with Python datetime module

As I am new to Python, this might be me being a bit stupid, but it looks like there *may* be an issue with some Python module imports. When I try to import the datetime module, I get the following error message.....

WarningTraceback (most recent call last): File "<string>", line 31, in userFunction File "/opt/docker/lib/org.python.jython-standalone-2.7.0.jar/Lib/datetime.py", line 38, in <module> at java.security.AccessControlContext.checkPermission(AccessControlContext.java:472) at java.security.AccessController.checkPermission(AccessController.java:884) at java.lang.SecurityManager.checkPermission(SecurityManager.java:549) at java.lang.SecurityManager.checkPackageAccess(SecurityManager.java:1564) at java.lang.Class.checkPackageAccess(Class.java:2372) at java.lang.Class.checkMemberAccess(Class.java:2351) at java.lang.Class.getMethods(Class.java:1614) at org.python.core.PyJavaType.init(PyJavaType.java:284) at org.python.core.PyType.createType(PyType.java:1412) at org.python.core.PyType.addFromClass(PyType.java:1348) at org.python.core.PyType.fromClass(PyType.java:1439) at org.python.core.PyJavaType.wrapJavaObject(PyJavaType.java:86) at org.python.core.adapter.ClassicPyObjectAdapter.adapt(ClassicPyObjectAdapter.java:135) at org.python.core.Py.java2py(Py.java:1788) java.security.AccessControlException: java.security.AccessControlException: access denied ("java.lang.RuntimePermission" "accessClassInPackage.sun.util.calendar")

I've used other modules with no issue, but this one won't seems to have issues. Since the error hints at access permissions and I haven't actually used the module (I removed everything but the module import), I suspect it is a bug.

Accepted Solutions
Employee

Re: Permission issue with Python datetime module

Hello @rhall_2_0,