DQ project saving on open

Highlighted
Five Stars

DQ project saving on open

Whenever I open my DQ project, it performs a migration and saves over my existing files. This is causing problems, as it's removing saved passwords in contexts, and clearing out tRunJob information.

 

I'm using

Talend Data Management Platform

Version: 6.3.1
Build id: 20161216_1026

 

Help?

Moderator

Re: DQ project saving on open

Hello,

What's the error you are experiencing? Would you mind posting your trouble screenshot here?

Best regards

Sabrina

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.
Five Stars

Re: DQ project saving on open

As you can see, it's wiped out the tRunJob details. It also changes the passwords saved in repository contexts.

 

1177.png1177-1.png

Moderator

Re: DQ project saving on open

Hello,

With your Talend Data Management Platform product, could you please create a case on talend support portal so that we can give you a remote asistance through support cycle with priority to see if it is a bug?

Best regards

Sabrina

 

--
Don't forget to give kudos when a reply is helpful and click Accept the solution when you think you're good with it.

2019 GARNER MAGIC QUADRANT FOR DATA INTEGRATION TOOL

Talend named a Leader.

Get your copy

OPEN STUDIO FOR DATA INTEGRATION

Kickstart your first data integration and ETL projects.

Download now

What’s New for Talend Summer ’19

Watch the recorded webinar!

Watch Now

Introduction to Talend Open Studio for Data Quality

Find out about Talend Open Studio for Data Quality

Watch Now

Enabling Data Governance

Learn how to enable Data Governance

Watch Now

The Definitive Guide to Government Data Quality

Take a peek at the definitive guide to Government Data Quality

Read