tMap: RDBMS Table Output.

One Star

tMap: RDBMS Table Output.

Bonjour,

I'm new to Talend.

I have created the following mapping as a POC:

AccessDB(AllSponsors) --(Sponsor (Main))--> tMap --(ACCNT_CUT(Main order:1))--> tLogRow_1
|
(ACCOUNT(Main order:2))
|
v
tLogRow_2

It works. I can see the results in all the columns I want when I run the process.

In the next step, I want to "dump" both results into two already existing Oracle tables. I do not want to modify the schema of the tables. I just want to use them to put the data in. Everytime I press the + sign on the out side of the tMap, I'm creating a new output table.

What should I do to use an existing Oracle table instead?

tLogRow_1 contains a subset of columns of tOracleOutput_1 which is pointing to a different table name than the one specified (ACCOUNT) within tMap.

Is there a way to replace tLogRow_1 with tOracleOutput_1?

Thanks.
PM
Community Manager

Re: tMap: RDBMS Table Output.

Hello
Is there a way to replace tLogRow_1 with tOracleOutput_1?

1)If you don't need to add external columns or delete some columns for database table, you can use a tOracleOutput instead of tLogRow directly. like:
tMap --(ACCNT_CUT(Main order:1))--> tOracleOutput_1

2)If you need to add some external columns or delete some columns for database table, you can add a tMap component, then linked to a tOracleOutput component. like:
tMap_1 --(ACCNT_CUT(Main order:1))--> tLogRow_1-->tMap_2-->tOracleOutput _1

PS: The really table name for inserting data into database table is defined on tOracleOutput, not the table name on tMap component.

Best regards

shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Thanks.

I tried what you suggested but it was not a success.

I'm still not sure about the following: