[resolved] how to get clean data from tsoap using textractxmlfield

One Star

[resolved] how to get clean data from tsoap using textractxmlfield

how to select particular coloumns from tsoap using textractxmlfield? what should be written loopxpath query section? Also when data is flowing directly from tsoap, how can we take care of schema? without schema, how will mapping be selected?
best regards
Community Manager

Re: [resolved] how to get clean data from tsoap using textractxmlfield

tSOAP returns a string in body column, select body column in the XML field on tExtractXMLField. Please refer to user manual to learn how to use tExtractXMLField component. As a newbie, I would suggest you to learn how to create XML metadata following the wizards, so that you could know the relevant XML parameters settings, see
https://help.talend.com/search/all?query=Centralizing+XML+file+metadata

Best regards
Shong
----------------------------------------------------------
Talend | Data Agility for Modern Business
One Star

Hi Shong,
Thanks for your reply. I selected "body" in xml field, output is coming now. I will show you how i have used the components:
tsoap---->textractxmlfield------>tlogrow
In tlogrow, I am getting output as:

[statistics] connecting to socket on port 3700
[statistics] connected
|<ns2:getMappingsResponse xmlns:ns2=""><return><beanId>0</beanId><code>1049154</code><codeDisplayName>12 HR Pseudoephedrine Hydrochloride 120 MG Extended Release Oral Tablet</codeDisplayName><codeSystem>RXNORM</codeSystem><codeSystemDisplayName>RXNORM</codeSystemDisplayName><communityId>0</communityId><defaultCommunity>true</defaultCommunity><outbound>true</outbound><sendMasterMap>false</sendMasterMap><sendOneToMany>false</sendOneToMany><sendOneToManyForAllCodeSystems>false</sendOneToManyForAllCodeSystems><toCodeSystem>RXNORM</toCodeSystem></return></ns2:getMappingsResponse>|
[statistics] disconnected
Job test_job ended at 14:17 29/06/2015. [exit code=0]