XML Output issue

One Star

XML Output issue

Hi everyone,

I am currently using a tAdvancedFileXMLOutput component to create an XML file at the end of my job, but the output doesn't look exactly like how I want it to be. Since I have very little experience working with XML files, perhaps you can help.

My XML looks like this:

EDOC
        Header
                 Sub-Element 1
                 Sub-Element 2
                 Sub-Element 3
                 Sub-Element 4
        Detail
                 Sub-Element 10
                 Sub-Element 11
                 Sub-Element 12
                 Sub-Element 13
Header has some general information about my document and detail contains several different order lines.
In the detail section, I have an element called "line type". I have two types: 1 and TG. 
Now for each document, I would like to have these different types of lines grouped together. For example, Document No: 15 will have both TG and 1 lines in its detail section, however when I create my output file, both TG and 1 lines each get the same header. So currently the end result looks like this:
Header
Doc No: 15
Detail
Line Type 1

Header
Detail
Line Type TG

But my goal is to have:

Header
Detail
Line Type 1
Line Type TG

I am most likely missing something or not setting my loop or group elements properly. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Cihan
One Star

Re: XML Output issue

I'm not sure if this will help, but couldn't you use a tXMLMap before hand/instead with the All in one option? Seemed to solve a similar problem for me, although I wasn't writing out to XML (was transforming the output to JSON).
One Star

OK, I have taken a look at tXMLMap (first time I've heard of it) and if I am not wrong, it works like tMap, but you can select loop elements, add sub-elements, etc. Is that right? How does "all in one" work?
My current job looks like this: