I can not run Hello World Example

One Star

I can not run Hello World Example

Hello,
I am new at Talend and I am not good at English so sorry in avance.
I can run it properly, it seems everything is installed OK. (the only modules I dont have installed are: "DBD:Smiley Surprisedracle" and "Win32"- I am using linux), but when I run the example nothing happens, although projects logs said it starts and ends OK).
I have been looking for the perl code generated, but i cannot find it, i think the problem is that it doesnt generated it.
my example is only a tPerl, which code is: print "hello world";
I have downloaded version:
Talend Open Studio product
Version: V1.1.1
Build id: r141320070111-1731.
JVM:
java version "1.5.0_06"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_06-b05)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_06-b05, mixed mode)
Perl:
This is perl, v5.8.8 built for i486-linux-gnu-thread-multi
+ modules.
My Linux is a debian testing kernel: 2.6.15-1-686-smp
Thank You.
Tags (1)
Employee

Re: I can not run Hello World Example

I have been looking for the perl code generated, but i cannot find it, i think the problem is that it doesnt generated it.

In your job design, you have two tabs: "design" and "code". What happens if you click on "code" tab?
One Star

code tab is empty:
# +-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
# | [ |
# 236 characters generated by Talend OpenStudio
# on the 17 de enero de 2007 17:39:36 CET

I have just tried version r761-V1.0.1, and everythins is OK, the example works fine.
I have realised that when i start TOS v.1.1.1 first time, i didnt seen the country list. I don't know if this is important.
Thank again.
One Star

In your job design, you have two tabs: "design" and "code". What happens if you click on "code" tab?
I'm seing the same problem; the "Code" tab shows only comments, and no Perl code.